Blog

Weddingwish131

My Wedding Wish – Nathan and Christina Maleny Manor 11/12/13

 

We were lucky enough to be a part of a dream never thought possible for terminal cancer patient Chrissy and the love of her life and father of her children Nathan, hidden away at Maleny Manor in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

My wedding wish, a charity where couple dealing with life-threatening illness or circumstances can apply to have their full white wedding dream come true. It’s open to couples wanting a marriage or same sex couples wanting a commitment ceremony, organized the white wedding for Chrissy and Nath, along with numerous professional wedding companies including Coast to Country wedding and events.

 

 

Chrissy’s bridesmaid Hayley said that winning the Wedding Wish had changed Chrissy’s life, because now she had something positive to focus on, she dived into wedding planning with enthusiasm.

With hints of blue, purple it made it gave the reception a beachy vibe just as the couple wanted.

Maleny Manor gives you that beautiful view to make your day just that little bit more special.

The Wedding Wish Dream Team


 

Accommodation: Secrets on the lake http://www.secretsonthelake.com.au/

Bouquets/Buttonholes: Cyrstal Wedding Boutique http://cyrstalweddingboutique.com.au/

Cake: Sweet Creations http://www.sweetcreations-cakes.com.au/

Cars: A Chevy Experience https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-CHEVY-Experience/126406727544548

Celebrant: Lynette Maguire www.lynettemaguire.com.au/

Ceremony Styling: Decorating Divas http://www.decoratingdivas.com.au/

Ceremony Venue: Maleny Manor http://www.malenymanor.com.au/

Chocolate Roses: The Chocolate Petal http://www.chocolatepetal.com.au/

Couples Counselling: Enlightened Loving

DJ: Elite Sounds Entertainment http://elitesounds.com.au/01/

Dresses: Exquisite Gowns by Yvonne https://www.facebook.com/pages/Exquisite-Gowns-by-Yvonne/176011469125380

EFT Treatment: Kim Eibrink Jansen www.kimeft.com/

Flowers: Willow Bud http://www.willowbudweddingflowers.com.au/

Hair: River Terrace Hair Studio https://www.facebook.com/RiverTerraceHairStudio

Invitations: Invitation Designs by Eliza http://www.elizawhitney.com/portfolio-category/wedding-invitations-and-design/

Make Up: Photo finish makeup & the beauty case http://www.photofinishmakeup.com.au/

Nails: On Trend

Photo Booth: Noosa Photo Booths http://noosaphotobooths.com.au/

Photographer: Andrea Sproxton Photography http://www.sproxtonphotography.com.au/

Reception Styling: Coast to Country Weddings and Events

Reception Venue: Badgers Firkin English Pub http://www.badgersfirkin.com.au/

Rings: Sunstate Jewellers http://www.sunstatejewellers.com.au/

Runners Up Photographer: Icatching Photography https://www.facebook.com/ICatchingPhotographyBrisbane

Suits: Suits Direct    http://www.suitsdirect.com.au/

Transport: Mystic Mountain Tours http://www.mysticmountaintours.com.au/

Travel and Honeymoon: Live It Travel http://www.liveittravel.com.au/

Veil/Fascinators: A Veiled Affair

Videography: Divine Studios http://www.divinestudios.com.au/

Wedding Coordinator: Kath Ford